CHC Theory, Cognitive Assessment

Cattell-Horn-Carroll (CHC) Theory of Cognitive Abilities in 3D?

While preparing for a talk a few months ago, I made this slide showing conceptual groupings of CHC Theory broad abilities. I spent a lot of time tweaking it.

CHCTheory

Then, after working late into the night, my thoughts started becoming looser and at the time I thought that this picture was a good idea:

CHCTheory3D

Don’t ask me what all the 3D effects and the projected shadows might mean. I’m not really sure what I was thinking…maybe that the speed components of ability are distinct from and yet are closely integrated with their associated the power abilities?

At any rate, it was fun to make…

Standard

One thought on “Cattell-Horn-Carroll (CHC) Theory of Cognitive Abilities in 3D?

  1. Pingback: Eight unsolved grand challenges of AI/CogSci – Service Science

Leave a comment